Touch Someone
03.17.03 @ 1:20 am

Today was very fucking productive. I turned in my application to Starbucks. Everyone-- cross your fingers! And saw [him] at Starbucks. Despite the moment last nite... he was cold as ever to me. Even [Preston] noticed. And I put some more oil in my car. I even had time for random mayhem with [Preston] . He's just having a hard time I think.

So we're running away from the back of Coldstone... laughing hysterically, our prize swinging in [Preston] 's arm as we fled to the safety of my car.

We're fucking dorks. Stealing stuff.

And then we went to Denny's. And I ran into some folks from back in the day. Odell. He still acts the exact same toward me... like he has this massive boner with my name on it.

When did Denny's stop taking personal checks? Seriously. I somehow missed that memo.

And then there was Odell with his boner with my name on it. But that wasn't NEARLY entertaining enough. In fact, it was sort of fucking gross.

So [Preston] and I are out in the middle of fucking nowhere... about to piss our pants... and having a fucking blast in the process.

There are so many urban legends around that we suddenly felt the need to drive around our area in the middle of the nite, scaring the bloody hell out of ourselves.

We hit most of the main urban legends first. And even swear we saw the girl in the window at the old Crystal Rose Inn. Fuck. My blood ran cold. We had to drive back by three times to see her. But there she was each time-- staring straight out onto the road, waiting for her mom to return.

I even let [Preston] drive Lucille. He barely fit behind the steering wheel. It was so comical watching him squeezed in there, his knees coming up around the wheel. Lord how he was grinding the gears. But I didn't mind so much.

We were ghost-hunting after all.

It was decided though that we need to go on a nigte-long adventure... perhaps in his parent's Expedition... with a few friends and a video camera. Afterward we want to crash at this buddy's house... because it's haunted. And watch Lady in White. That's how I want to spend my Spring Break... communicating with the dead.

The saying "reach out and touch someone" takes on a whole new meaning.

*eerie music plays*

It was a great nite-- scaring the hell out of ourselves... and to cap off the evening, I sped home blasting Josh Joplin... still freaked out of my wits.

Now I have myself convinced I'm hearing shit going on outside my window. How am I supposed to sleep like this?

�love | hate�

Movie:
Ghostbusters

Music:
Josh Joplin

Word:
Shizzle

Site Meter